Seahawks selected to NFL's All-Decade Team of the 2010's

Seahawks selected to NFL's All-Decade Team of the 2010's

The list is compiled by the Pro Football Hall of Fame's competition committee.

Rodgers won the Super Bowl with the Green Bay Packers in 2010 and posted 106 victories, including the postseason, to finish second behind Brady in wins. Carroll quipped when informed of the selection along with Belichick, who was hired to replace Carroll in New England after the Patriots went 8-8 in 1999.

Thomas became the fifth player and the only lineman in NFL history to be selected to the Pro Bowl each of his first 10 seasons, joining Pro Football Hall of Famers Barry Sanders, Lawrence Taylor, Mel Renfro and Merlin Olsen.

Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson was also left off the list, however, the Legion of Boom secondary of the Seahawks was represented by safety Earl Thomas and cornerback Richard Sherman.

Along with Thomas, the tackles are Jason Peters, Joe Staley and Tyron Smith.

Other offensive guards to make the team include Jahri Eevans, Logan Mankins and Marshal Yanda.

Defensive end: Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt.

They are joined by two former players - running back Frank Gore and linebacker Patrick Willis. He earned AP Defensive Rookie of the Year and AP Defensive Player of the Year honors in back-to-back seasons in 2012-13.

Harris and former teammate Miller - Harris left the Broncos for the Chargers this offseason - both entered the National Football League in 2011. Mathieu, a two-time All-Pro selection, previously played for the Arizona Cardinals (2013-17) and Houston Texans (2018). "He's definitely worked extremely hard to get it".

The original Raiders are LB Khalil Mack and P Shane Lechler. Tyreek Hill and Sproles are the punt returners, while kickoff returners are Cordarrelle Patterson and Devin Hester.

Four San Francisco 49ers players, including two players on the current roster, have been named to the NFL's All-Decade Team of the 2010s.

Related Articles