Recent Match Report - New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2019

Recent Match Report - New Zealand vs India 3rd T20I 2019

New Zealand rested Lockie Ferguson and handed a debut to right-arm seamer Blair Tickner, while Kuldeep Yadav replaced fellow wristspinner Yuzvendra Chahal for India.

After being asked to bat, New Zealand demolished the Indian bowling attack to post an imposing 212 for four in their allotted 20 overs.

When and where will the LIVE telecast of India vs New Zealand Women 3T20 be available?

India won the toss and opted to chase, as they had done throughout in both Wellington and Auckland, but another excellent opening stand between Munro and Seifert soon made it clear the chase would be a sizeable one.

Once Shankar was dismissed, Rishabh Pant (28 from 12 balls) took over and blitzed three sixes to keep India's momentum going but he was the first of four wickets to fall in as many overs as New Zealand hit back.

The Black Caps ended India's run of 10 Twenty20 global series without a defeat.

With the game slipping away from India, Dinish Karthik pounded the boundaries with 33 off 16 deliveries while Krunal Pandya made 26 off 13. In the ninth over, Vijay Shankar got out in an attempt to up the ante after scoring 43 runs off 28 balls.

Scott Kuggeleijn took the Black Caps' other wicket - his first of the series.

Colin Munro's explosive 72 set New Zealand up for victory with a four-run win over India in a cliff-hanger finish to Sunday's Twenty20 match in Hamilton, handing the hosts a 2-1 series victory. In between these two dismissals, the Kiwis also got the wicket of a settled Rohit Sharma to tilt the odds in their favour.

Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya were trying to score big runs in every ball to help India win, however, a small mistake did lead to the team losing the series. With the scoreboard pressure mounting, the two batsmen next, Dinesh Karthik and Krunal Pandya did their best as they scored 18 and 14 runs off the eighteenth and the nineteenth overs respectively.

Related Articles